6 Ways to Soothe a Sore Throat Naturally

WELLBEING
Friday, December 04, 2015
6 WAYS TO SOOTHE A SORE THROAT NATURALLY
6 Ways to Soothe a Sore Throat Naturally

You've got the sniffles, you're sneezing, and now you have a tickle in your throat. Yup... it's the beginning of a sore throat dilemma. What can you do to battle it the natural way? Let us offer you some handy advice:

1.  Go for the classic salt water solution and gargle! Acting as a mild antiseptic, salt water helps to clear up that nasty phlegm.

2. Use the occasional half teaspoon of baking soda mixed in a glass of warm h2O. This solution also helps to keep mucous at bay.

3. Invest in a humidifier to place in your bedroom. Added moisture to the air you breathe will help keep the lining of your throat from becoming too dry and irritated.

4. If you haven't already... butt out! Kick the smoking habit for the sake of your delicate throat.

5. Opt for breathing through your nose instead of your mouth. This action is less drying for your sensitive throat.

6. Drink a hot cup of lemon water with a spoonful of honey. Very soothing!

A single 90-minute session of #Bikramyoga can help you burn up to 1000 calories, which is just as good as various o… https://t.co/YM9xm4LHjJ
Tue Oct 16 04:59:23 +0000 2018
@gabylteif_MCD نعم، للأسف السوشيل ميديا تزيد وحدتنا وليس كما يقال"it connects ppl” ! #ملكة_الشاشة @gabylteif_MCD
Thu Sep 27 17:03:34 +0000 2018
RT @ArtPicsChannel: Kids at MoMa were trying to recreate Matisse https://t.co/B0JZdyvp4A
Sun Jul 22 13:53:21 +0000 2018
RT @marieclaire: Queen Elizabeth's Cousin Will Become the First Royal in History to Have a Gay Wedding https://t.co/xU3QsydoUo https://t.co
Tue Jun 19 03:30:09 +0000 2018
RT @Cristiano: Vamos família!👍🏽🇵🇹 https://t.co/YjfMbdx8xN
Sat Jun 16 16:34:06 +0000 2018
Wed Apr 11 03:58:46 +0000 2018
@YazbekWehbe ومش كل حدا "تهبلن" عال TV صار إسمو "إعلامي"
Sat Mar 24 03:58:07 +0000 2018
@YazbekWehbe Hahahahaha u are absolutely right 👍
Tue Mar 06 17:00:53 +0000 2018
How Trendy Clothing Can Get YOU In Shape https://t.co/ZjvGbhRjdI Tips/How-Trendy-Clothing-Can-Get-YOU-In-Shape via @FitnStyleme
Wed Jan 24 06:37:06 +0000 2018
Sun Jan 14 10:52:33 +0000 2018